Our Contacts

Here is how you can contact us

Our Headquarters

The African Academy of Sciences (AAS)

8 Miotoni Lane, Karen, Nairobi

P.O. Box 24916-00502 Nairobi, Kenya

+254 709 158 000/100/101/102/103, +254 736 888 001, +254 725 290 145


President of The AAS

Prof. Lise Korsten (View profile)

Co-Director within the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI), National Research Foundation (NRF) Centre of Excellence Food Security

Pretoria, South Africa

Our Regional Vice Presidents

Northern Africa

Prof. Rajaa Cherkaoui (View profile)

Her research interests are the applications of nuclear physics, medical physics, and high-energy physics


Central Africa

Prof. Godfrey Tangwa (View Profile)

Head of the Department of Philosophy at the University of Yaounde


Eastern Africa

Prof. Juma Shabani (View profile)

President of the Burundi National Commission for Higher Education


Southern Africa

Prof. Ozoemena Kenneth (View profile)

University of the Witwatersrand (Wits)

Capetown (South Africa)

Western Africa

Prof. Paco Sereme (View profile)

Research Director in plant pathology and President of the National Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters of Burkina Faso (ANSAL-BF)

Burkina Faso

All members of staff of The African Academy of Sciences are expected to uphold The AAS Code of Conduct. Make a protected disclosure of conduct that is corrupt, dishonest, fraudulent, illegal, unlawful and/or unethical via our whistle blowing email